Infatuated – Part 1

WTF IS THIS?

After very nearly letting this blog slip into  a void of nothingness through not updating it for a couple of weeks I’ve decided to pull my finger out and get back on it. Over the last couple of weeks I’ve found myself dragging inspiration from sweet f.a. to try and muster up any creative flare for my recent uni projects and other reviews I’ve been doing.

I’m feeling a bout of inspiration teetering at this very moment – like when you need a poo and it’s nearly touching cloth – well, there’s an inspirational turtle head poking out. So I’m gonna take a dump on this blog.

Basically this isn’t an original idea in the slightest, in fact if you look to your right at the link to Jake’s Blog you’ll realise that he’s been wacking out ‘mp3 of the day’ pieces for a while now – and I know a band wagon when I see one. Instead of an mp3 of the day I’m going to post on here things which I’ve literally been infatuated with; whether it be a song I’m listening to till my ears bleed or a video I watch until puss begins dribbling out my eyes… your now gonna know about it.

So here goes nothing:

INFATUATED – PART 1

Bon Iver - Justin Vernon

You may think I’m a bit late on this one and I’m jumping onto another bandwagon a bit late… Bandwagon jumping I am not (well perhaps a little) but the whole point of this is to tell you stuff which has fast become an integral part of my day to day life – as important as that first cup of joe in the morning and the cigarette before bed (and the whole lot of being a bum inbetween) – it’s Justin Vernon’s brainchild.

Yeah, Bon Iver, with your high pitched, creamingly intense vocal harmonies and simplistic instrumental melodies your making sweet sweet love to my eardrums over and over again. Using the lubrication of your finely constructed, heartfelt lyrics your fucking me backwards everytime I listen to you day in day out.

I’m left wondering if there is a way that surgeons could perform a voice box transplant? Otherwise nothing a bit of rohypnol and a stanley knife couldn’t conquer…

I must have seen this particular video a thousand times already, but the song  in it’s a capella naked form strips it down to the bare essentials – three amazing voices. I jizzed in my pants.

La Blogotheque never fails in creating videos with such a natural insight into the music – click here to see the other videos they have of Bon Iver from the same session.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment